Gambling $100K with Mum

Last nite I made a crazy bet with my mum at $100K. What we bet on is really “low b”.

A month ago, we have chosen a toilet with brand “Karat” , i.e. $880. However, the day before I go to see the home renovation progress, I saw that there’s no brand name marked in the toilet (suspect not the one I bought). I back home and check the catalog, the one we bought should have 2 marks of the brand name.

I told my mum, she don’t believe so, and said I must see wrongly. She bets $100K with me that “see fu” won’t do that.

The next day, I called the toilet shop and ask if we really got the correct one, shop said they confirmed the toilet is sold to our “see fu”. Then, my grandma help go to check again, she saw that the brand mark suddenly comes out. I guess it’s the “see fu” figure out we know the truth, so he changed at once. Shit…so…who win?!

karat toilet

3 Responses to “Gambling $100K with Mum”


  1. 1 William Chen June 22, 2007 at 10:40 am

    Of course, she wins! You know she will not lose in her world.

  2. 2 Dow June 22, 2007 at 11:27 am

    Ha Ha, yes, mum is always the queen.

  3. 3 Jerry December 27, 2007 at 4:43 pm

    Mum is the queen of gambling.


Leave a Reply

Latest Updates

My Calendar

June 2007
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Category

Facebook Badge

Dow Chen's Facebook profile

Contact Me

MSN/E-Mail:dave@dow.com.hk
Web:http://www.dow.com.hk

Bookmark this site by QRCode:

All rights Reserved 2007-2008


