Marriage Proposal – Part 2

Everything going so smooth on that day except the cloudy weather.

Few weeks ago, I have already told her that we would celebrate birthday in the Intercontinental Hotel buffet dinner. <– I am lying of coz

Actually, the day before I have already packed all the belongings including her sleeping clothes, facial cream, etc. into my Lowepro camera bag. She is so surprised when we arrived Gold Coast Hotel that we are going to stay one nite there. <– my first success

Then, I pretend nothing and spend hours on the beach with my magazines and sun-bathing, feel relax. Buffet dinner with 30% off at the hotel, tastes nice. I take a piece of cake from the buffet and then sing a song to her, pretend that’s the real celebration. She believed. <– my second success

Afterwards, we walked around gold coast and back to hotel. While she taking a bath, I called the reception and take the flower to my room. Then, I setup everything, ring, cake with candles, video camera secretly recording the whole process.

When she comes out from the bath room, the environment is totally dark, coming with some gently background music (thanks to N73 great speaker). I hold the choco cake with 6 candles (have some meanings). She is….

Relax and happy

Buffet Dinner at Gold Coast Hotel

3 Responses to “Marriage Proposal – Part 2”


  1. 1 Jetty March 29, 2007 at 6:46 am

    Dave, congratulations to you! When will you hold the ceremony… some people are worrying that you will give them “red bomb” very soon….

  2. 2 Jackson L. April 25, 2007 at 10:36 am

    Hi, Dave

    First of all, congratulations on your marriage proposal!!!
    I am happy for you =)

    When is the wedding day?
    Hopefully, i would be in HK around that time.

    Btw,this is my first time reading your blog.

    I think the layout is very good and i really like the little polaroid frame you put with the photos.

    I would like to do that too. Can you teach me how?

    I am looking forward to read more. =)

  3. 3 William Chen June 22, 2007 at 10:45 am

    What is the meaning of “6” candles? I am a bit “old”!

    Have you confirmed the wedding date yet?


Leave a Reply

Latest Updates

My Calendar

March 2007
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Category

Facebook Badge

Dow Chen's Facebook profile

Contact Me

MSN/E-Mail:dave@dow.com.hk
Web:http://www.dow.com.hk

Bookmark this site by QRCode:

All rights Reserved 2007-2008


